English | Français

Havana et Pinar del Rio, 1-nuit
- Prix (2014,in CUC) avec Tropicana: Adulte 211 CUC
- Prix (2014,in CUC) sans Tropicana: Adulte 165 CUC / Enfant 123 CUC

Cette excursion de 2 jours vous fera découvrirla trépidante et historique capitale de La Havane, et la beauté des paysages de la province occidentale de Pinar del Rio, où le meilleur tabac est cultivé.

Votre premier arrêt sera le “Mirador Bacunayagua” surplombant le plus haut pont de Cuba et la magnifique vallée Yumuri. Le reste de la matinée est consacrée à l'exploration de quelques-uns des sites et monuments les plus célèbres de La Havane.

Vous ferez un arrêt photo à la Forteresse El Morro (16ème siècle) pour de belles vues sur la Vieille Havane et de la célèbre promenade de bord de mer, le Malecon. Ensuite au programme une promenade à travers le centre historique de La Havane Coloniale (alias Havana Vieja ou Vieille Havane) déclarée un site du patrimoine mondial par l'Unesco, où vous passerez par de nombreuses places anciennes tel que la Plaza de la Catedral, la Plaza Vieja, la Plaza San Francisco de Asis, et la Plaza de Armas, etc.



Vous pourrez vous promener sur la rue Obispo pour voir l'historique Hotel Ambos Mundos, la pharmacie Taquechel, l'Université de La Havane, et plus encore. Vous visiterez également le Musée Municipal et aurez un peu de temps libre pour le shopping. Après le repas du midi, vous ferez un tour panoramique à travers la Havane Métropolitain pour voir: es quartiers Vedado et Miramar, le Capitole, le Parque Central, le Musée de la Révolution, le Musée des Beaux-Arts, le Grand Théâtre, et un arrêt photo à la Plaza de la Revolucion.

Après le tout de ville vous êtes amené à un hôtel (où vous passerez la nuit) pour souper et vous préparez pour une belle soirée au célèbre Cabaret Tropicana (opérationnel depuis les années 30) où vous pourrez profiter d'un extravaguant spectacle (adultes seulement 18).

Le lendemain matin, le voyage continue vers la partie occidentale de Cuba pour une visite panoramique de la ville de Pinar del Rio et la visite d'une fabrique de cigares faits à la main. Prochaine étape: La Cueva del Indio (Grotte de l'indien) pour une balade en bateau sur sa rivière souterraine.

Après le repas du midi vous pourrez explorer la ville pittoresque de Vinales et faire un tour de la splendide vallée de Vinales où vous visiterez une plantation de tabac. Du Belvédère de l'hôtel Los Jasmines vous aurez une vue imprenable sur les superbes paysages de cette vallée avec ses champs de tabac verts, sa terre rouge et ses mogotes (collines de calcaire abruptes et arrondies entourées de plaines). Retour à Varadero en milieu d'après-midi.

Inclusions: Guide, transport en bus climatisé, tous les repas, hébergement à La Havane, spectacle Tropicana.

Fréquence: Mardi et Jeudi
Départ: 7:00 am (peut varier selon l'hôtel ou tour opérateur)
Retour: 2:00 pm le lendemain (peut varier selon l'hôtel ou tour opérateur)

Suggestions sur quoi porter et apporter:
• Votre passeport pour check-in à l'hôtel
• Vêtements et chaussures confortables
• Pour le Cabaret Tropicana: Le code vestimentaire est "Casual Elegance". Les hommes sont tenus de porter des pantalons longs, chaussures fermées et chemise à col
• Lunettes et lotion solaire
• Appareil photo
• Eau embouteillée
• Argent en petites coupures pour souvenirs, boissons et pourboires

English | Français

Havana / Pinar del Rio - Overnight
- Prices (2014,in CUC) With Tropicana: Adult 211 CUC
- Prices (2014,in CUC) Without Tropicana: Adult 165 CUC / Child 123 CUC

This 2-day excursion will take you to the vibrant and historical capital city of Havana and to the beautiful landscape of the western province of Pinar del Rio, where the finest tobacco in the world is grown.

Your first stop will be the “Mirador Bacunayagua” overlooking the highest bridge in Cuba and the magnificent Yumuri valley. The rest of the morning is dedicated to the exploration of some of Havana’s most famous landmarks.

You will do a brief photo stop at the 16th Century El Morro Castle lookout for beautiful views of Old Havana and the famous seafront promenade, the Malecon. Next on the program is a walking tour through the historical center of Colonial Havana (a.k.a Havana Vieja or Old Havana), declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco, where you will pass by many old plazas (such as: Plaza de la Cathedral, Plaza Vieja, Plaza San Francisco de Asis, Plaza de Armas and more).



You will then stroll through the Obispo Street to see the Ambos Mundos Hotel, the Taquechel Pharmacy, the San Geronimo Universty of Havana, and more. You will visit also the City Museum and have some free time for shopping. After lunch you will do a panoramic tour through the Metropolitain and Modern Havana, including the Vedado and Miramar neighbourhoods, the Capitol building, the Parque Central, the Museum of the Revolution, the Fine Arts Museum, the Teatro, and a photo stop at the Plaza de la Revolucion.

After the city tour you are taken to a hotel (where you will spend the night) to have dinner and prepare yourself for a lovely evening at the famous cabaret Tropicana (running since the 1930’s) where you will enjoy a spectacular show (adults 18+ only).

The next morning the journey continues towards the western part of Cuba for a panoramic tour of the city of Pinar del Rio and a visit of a hand-made cigar factory. The next stop is the Cueva del Indio (Indian Cave) where you will ride a boat through its underground waters.

Afterlunch you will explore the picturesque town of Vinales and make a tour of the breathtaking Vinales Valley where you will visit a tobacco farm. You will also be taken to the Los Jasmines Lookout to admire the stunning landscapes of the valley with its green tobacco field, red soil and mogotes formations (rounded steep-hill made of limestone and surrounded by flat plains). And then back to Varadero in mid-afternoon.

Inclusions: Tour guide, transportation in air-conditioned bus, all meals, accommodation in a hotel in Havana.

Frequency: Tuesday-Thursday
Departure: 7:00 am (may vary depending on hotel and tour operator)
Return: 2:00 pm next day (may vary depending on hotel and tour operator)

Suggestions on what to wear and bring:
• Your passport for hotel check-in
• Comfortable wear and walking shoes
• For the Cabaret Tropicana: Dress code is Casual Elegance. Men are required to wear long pants, closed shoes and collared shirt.
• Sunglasses, hat and sunscreen
• Camera
• Bottled water
• Cash in small denominations for souvenirs, drinks and tips